This article is for UK Customer only, that joined before 01/05/2014.
In our legacy website package (for customers before 01/05/2014), you receive up to five 250MB mailboxes. If you've opted for our new mailbox system with Google, you will need to be aware of the below:
- If you're happy to do so you can decide to start afresh without keeping your current emails that you may have stored in your old mailbox. There are pros and cons to doing this, you do get the quickest set up time (usually 2-3 working days). However, you will need to ensure you keep anything you may need from the old mailbox before you go ahead with the set up, as this will be deleted permanently.
- The second option is for our team to bring all the old mail over from the old mailbox into the new one for you, this is called a mail migration. It does add a couple of days onto the set up time, which means you can be without mail for up to a week, but it will ensure you don't lose any of your existing mail.
Please note that you cannot access your mailbox while the migration is in progress as this can cause disruption and delay the mailbox set up. If you need any help or advice on this, please call customer service on 0203-411-0812 (UK) / 844-411-0200 (USA) and we'll be happy to help you out.